Skip Navigation

St. Mary's Cathedral School Advisory Council:


St. Mary’s Cathedral School is a parish school in the Diocese of Amarillo. Governed by a Council of education, which is a consultative body of the parish and school.  The purpose of the School Advisory Council is to assist the pastor and principal in an advisory capacity by recommending local school policies in compliance with Canon Law of the Church, as well as the directives of the Diocese of Amarillo. The Council is an agent of St. Mary’s Cathedral Parish Pastoral Council.  It is subject to such regulations as might proceed from the Texas Catholic Conference, the Ordinary of the Diocese of Amarillo, and/or the superintendent of Catholic schools and the Parish Pastoral Council.

Advisory Council MEMBERS:

PRESIDENT: Adrian Gonzalez


SECRETARY: lisa touma

Members: Greg Garrison, Matt Maloney, Brooke McLean, Paul Miguel, Mary Villalon

Rector- MSGR. Michael Colwell (EX OFFicio)

Principal- Doug Jones (ex officio)

ASSISTANT  principal- Lydia O'Rear (EX officio)